In Which I Take the Bait…

So good ol’ DSC has written a post about Derek Jeter and his method acting. Now, his motivations for doing so are threefold:

1) He legitimately hates Jeter and the Yankees, and will leap at the slightest opportunity to excoriate them.

2) Classic second-city jealousy, lashing out with an unprovoked attack against New York. We’ve seen this before.

3) To rile me up, and bait me into writing an overly long, overly angry response. I see through it. But can I resist the temptation to defend my beloved Captain Intangibles? Can I be the bigger man? Can I rise above this petty squabble?

Yes.

Derek Jeter doesn’t need my help.

Leave a comment

Filed under Sports Has AIDS, The Dilemma

Leave a Reply

