Heaven Isn’t too Far Away/ Closer to it Everyday

So, Warrant singer Jani Lane died.

Obviously, it’s a sad when we lose a historic talent too young. But I offer hope on this dark Friday! Check out Twitter’s reaction to Lane’s death:

Slash: Just heard about Jani Lane. What a shame. RIP man.

Bret Michaels: We’d like to offer our deepest condolences to the family of Jani Lane regarding their loss. Respectfully.

Nikki Six: I just heard the sad news about Jani Lane. So hard to swallow when people have kids. RIP

Sebastian Bach: RIP Jani Lane.

Steven Adler: I’m so sad that I lost another dear friend to this horrible disease. I’ve known Jani for over 30 years and he had a heart of gold. Luv u bro

You know what this means, right?

’80s hair metal supergroup tribute song! Am I right or am I right? (I’m right.)

The ’80s metal scene needs its own “We Are the World” or “Do They Know It’s Christmas?” — the proceeds could benefit Lane’s children.

Just imagine Vince Neil, Bret Michaels, Sebastian Bach, Jack Blades and David Coverdale crooning a power ballad together, while Slash and Mick Mars trade solos. Then, just as the song is reaching its emotional crescendo, Axl Rose appears out of nowhere to take us home.

This has to happen, you guys. For Jani.

1 Comment

Filed under Music Has AIDS, The Dilemma

One response to “Heaven Isn’t too Far Away/ Closer to it Everyday

  1. The first time I heard this song I think I was around 10 years old and it was dedicated to my Uncle then and then again at 28 and it was for my mom and today I’m thinking of you Torch and I dedicate this to you <3

Leave a Reply

